The management of the Institute is vested with the Managing Committee of the Press Club, elected by the members of the club who are working journalists and other media persons. A Director who is responsible for its general day-to-day administration, training programmes, conduct of the examinations, certification of achievements etc., heads the institute

Board of Studies 

The Institute has a Board of studies to oversee the academic content and quality of the course. The present board consists of:

Mr. Adoor Gopalakrishnan 
Dr. K.N. Panikker 
Dr. G.B. Mohanan Thampi 
Mr. B.R.P. Bhaskar
Mr. T.P. Sreenivasan
Mr. K. Mohanan 
Mr. Paul Zakaria 
Mr. G. Vijayaraghavan 
Mr. Thomas Jacob 
Mr. K.P. Mohanan 
Mr. N. Balakarishnan 
Ms. Beena Paul 
Mr. Shyamaprasad 
Mr. John Brittas 

Director of Information and Public Relations 
President, Trivandrum Press Club 
Secretary, Trivandrum Press Club 
and Director, Institute of Journalism.

Press Releases

Meet The Press - M Jayachandran

Meet The Press - M Jayachandran was at 30th March

Meet the Press - Ravi Pillai